Estesbashers pulling carbon sleeves.

Discussion in 'Techniques' started by Estesbasher, Nov 3, 2018.

Help Support The Rocketry Forum by donating:

1. Nov 3, 2018 #1

Estesbasher

Estesbasher

Estesbasher

I've been pulling these sleeves for a few years now. And I thought I'd share when so many others have shared with me. I've always got some kind of enjoyment from coming in the forum and looking at all the builds the forum members have been doing. Along the way I've picked up some techniques from people. Even had a few good laughs. Many of you have seen some of my post on these little rockets I've been building. With these carbon sleeve you can come up with some real lite. IMG_3458.JPG And super strong rockets, as most of you already know. IMG_3462.JPG Here's some tubes from Balsa machine with the apogee nose cone. the tape give the length and gram of the tubes. IMG_3463.JPG The gig was built from some lumber from Home depot 8"x 1"x 8' the hardware also came from there. And believe me I was going to use all them screws from that box. The gig. IMG_3452.JPG One end is stationary. IMG_3456.JPG the other will slide back and forth for different sizes of tubes. IMG_3453.JPG The hardware is just some all thread and two short peaces of dowel with holes drilled through. IMG_3459.JPG The base of the gig was cut so the two bolts with the wing nuts could slide back and forth on the gig. IMG_3455.JPG IMG_3460.JPG Then only thing I wish I had done different is make the whole length of the gig longer. But when this was built I didn't even know if things were going to work. I cut all the parts to build this with one of them little table saws and the miter gauge. There should be enough info here for you to build one for yourself. But who knows you might come up with some thing better. Over the next few days I'm going to pull some sleeves and explain how I do it when I do it. Ha.