3D Printing Estes 1336 Cruise Missile

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

almonster

Reaction score
Hi. Total noobe to this forum.

When I was a kid, I had an Estes 1336 Cruise Missile model. Loved that thing but through time and a few moves as well as going to college, etc... My mom tossed all my old models. UGH.

Anyway, I'm pretty good at 3D modeling and wanted to buy a 1336 or the Centuri 5880 (same model) - but there are none to be found.

Does anyone have this model and can share a picture of how the hinge on the 2 tiny main wings work? Do the wings sit evenly or is one above the other? I don't remember, it's been ages since I've had mine.

Yellow Wings - when they are folded for flight.

Gray Wings - Extended for display.

If you have this model, please post a pic of the hinges (left and right).

Thanks!

Current progress below

ALCM-F360_V1.png

This is a picture of the real model. I can't find any reference pictures of the bottom and of the hinge itself.

2021-10-29 08_32_19-Window.png

My scans of the parts can be found on JimZ's site. I'm using my phone now so I can't give you the exact link

Thanks, that PDF is the cleanest one I've seen. I should be able to get that piece done. If anyone else has better drawings or pics, that would be super helpful. Trying to get it as close as I can. Added decals for S&Gs.
20211102_004302.jpg

20211102_004312.jpg

It's been a long time since I flew a rocket - 10+ yrs. Estes C6-5 is the planned engine. Can anyone tell me if the motor swells after firing? Since it will be printed in ABS - no cardboard tube liner - I need enough gap so I can get the engine out. Also, If I were to do the cardboard tube with ABS rings to hold the tube in the airframe, what is the standard tube dimensions (diameter).