Dang OSSLT!!!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GL-P

Reaction score
I have a grade 10 literacy test tomorrow. I need to pass it to get my high school diploma. If I fail, I can take it next year with all the embarrassment. I'm a good student (83% avg.) but I'm freaking out. I'm usually great at tests but I'm thinking too much about the test to relax. Any suggestionson how to relax?

You don't seem to have much of any trouble with literacy. You can spell, you can write complete sentences (that make sense), you can construct a good paragraph.

Doesn't look to me like you have much to worry about. You'll do fine!

Thanks!

I can read, and write very well :)D) but my concern is the detail level required for the writing section. The government expects to the end of the line answers(Time to write reall large! :p). The sample questions for writing are sometimes 3 pages long! I like to simplify my answers a lot and tend to write too little. I guess I'll have to work on that. :D

Just my normal freak out period. At least it's spread over 2 days. I'll reply to this thread when I get home tomorrow. Need lots of sleep!

I figure talking about it to no one in particular will help me calm down a little. :D

Do this.

Think of all the people dumber than you that have passed this test.

You will do just fine.:)

Originally posted by sandman
Do this.

Think of all the people dumber than you that have passed this test.

You will do just fine.:)

Good advice! Just be careful, because it sounds like you are calling this person dumb.

I have a grade 10 literacy test tomorrow. I need to pass it to get my high school diploma. If I fail, I can take it next year with all the embarrassment. I'm a good student (83% avg.) but I'm freaking out. I'm usually great at tests but I'm thinking too much about the test to relax. Any suggestionson how to relax?