3D Printing Budget Resin 3D Printers

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Winston

Lorenzo von Matterhorn
Reaction score
I've been printing with an Anycubic Photon for three months now. It's very similar to the ELEGOO Mars. For the money, these printers are a great way to get into resin printing. But be ready to deal with the mess--its very different for filament printing.

I've been printing with an Anycubic Photon for three months now. It's very similar to the ELEGOO Mars. For the money, these printers are a great way to get into resin printing. But be ready to deal with the mess--its very different for filament printing.
The one I'm considering is fairly new and mechanically a clone of the Photon S (parts are even interchangeable according to the reviewer video below) and the company selling it has fantastic customer support according to Amazon reviews which is usually not the case. It's $169 cheaper than a Photon S on Amazon. I'm holding off because a very important question has yet to be answered as far as I can find: where does one obtain replacement LCD modules, something which WILL definitely fail over time according to what I've read. I suspect that Anycubic Photon ones could be used considering it appears to be a Photon clone, but I'm not sure, so...

QIDI TECH Shadow 5.5 S

https://www.amazon.com/QIDI-Shadow-Printer-Equipped-Friendly/dp/B07X2PG2YB