A positive thread on what people believe Estes should produce

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

K'Tesh

.....OpenRocket's ..... "Chuck Norris"
TRF Supporter
Reaction score
John Boren (JumpJet) wrote
Maybe someone can start a positive thread on what people believe Estes should produce, and no, the B14 motor isn't going to happen. Lets see if you can get 20 people to agree on the exact same thing, and I'm not talking about 20 people wanting the same discontinued kit being brought back. Think new and exciting stuff that more than .1 percent of the fliers out there might be interested in. I'll read the thread and maybe I'll "Learn Something" as stated on the NCIS New Orleans TV show.

Hi John, et al,

I accept your challenge.

As a BAR, I'm a fairly capable builder. I like builder's kits. I've now got more disposable income than I did when I was getting an allowance, I want BIGGER. I have a sense of history. I want to recapture the youthful excitement of my teen years when I first discovered Estes rockets. I want nostalgia.

I want a PSII 2.5" Cherokee D. Please call it a Cherokee D, and in addition to a D Power decal (which should also be an option) I'd like to see a 29mm Power decal (38mm Power would also be acceptable).

I want parts. Sure, I could cut centering rings, but I'd rather just buy laser cut. Btw: What good is selling 29mm motor tubes a person can't center them in a 4" PSII body tube?

I'd like to see you reinvest in your nosecones. Those wonderful classic old Estes nosecones, but bring them back bigger too. You have a start already, the Mega Mosquito, the Mega Der Red Max. Keep going... The PNC-55AC needs to be redone as a PNC-60AC. The PNC-50Y blowmolded should be brought back too, along with larger versions.

Imagine an Ultimate Sizzler (1906) Pro Series II 2" diameter. I know I am.