Quantcast

2 stage hybrid

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

Rocketmaniac

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
4,053
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by rocketfreak
Searching ebay I found this Hypertek 2 stage hybrid.
WOW!!!!!..... I have never seen a 2 stage hybrid....... I wonder how high the price will go up...... right now 02-28-04 9:45 am, no bids.........
 

Hospital_Rocket

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2003
Messages
3,990
Reaction score
1
This is a way late respone, but here goes...

I saw the same thing on ebay and posted a question on RMR about it. Got a few bites but nobody seemed to know anything about it. I had hoped somebody like Anthony Cesaroni would pipe up as he owns Hypetek, who supposedly made the 2 stage Hybrid. I checked with the local hybrid guys and they could not figure out how to stage it.

Keep in mind it was listed as a prototype.
 

rocwizard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2002
Messages
636
Reaction score
0
nothing to do with the ebay motor, but out here at our Lucerne launches, we get to see all the new motors coming out of RATTworks, including lots of their tribrids. Anyways, Dave Griffith and the rest of the guys were saying that they are working on a way to allow someone to use their motors in sustainers. hopefully we will see more testing of this soon.:cool:
 

Ryan S.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2003
Messages
3,550
Reaction score
0
that looks really weird and I dont see how it was staged, even if you could hold the N20 in the sustianer motor, some of it would probably boil off and you would lose power (I would think) maybe this works differently I am not sure.

Is this certed?

the only 2 stage hybrid I have seen is with AT motors
 

aksarben10

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2003
Messages
206
Reaction score
0
It looks like it would be pretty cool, I have seen clustered hybrids but not staged.

Since the seller is in Florida I wonder in the seller is Kory Kline, does'nt he still live down that way?

Scott
 

Ryan S.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2003
Messages
3,550
Reaction score
0
yeah I think he does. That is where eAc is located
 
Top