I'm Watching "For All Mankind"

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TopRamen

SA-5
Reaction score
Wow! That's all I can say.
Can you immagine being on the the Mission back then? Intestinal Fortitude at its absolute finest.
It scares me to even Fathom what these Astronauts went through.
Amazing. Abosolutely Amazing!

These Moonwalkers had and have more Intestinal Fortitude than I can even immagine. I'm a Combat Vet, but so are many other Folks.
Walking on the Surface of the Moon! That's just Crazy!!!!
That just blows my Mind!!!
God Bless them Intrepid Explorers!!!!

I'm lovin' this Show.

I'm really starting to enjoy the Idea of People the have the Guts to Fly on Rockets.
I normally just like Rockets and Missiles that carry Warheads, but I'm starting to think that there is a whole other side to it that is way cooler.
It's just new to me, but I like new things, especially if they include the Kind of Bravery that I saw on the Show I watched tonight.

Several years ago, they found the Libery Bell 7, sitting in 16000+ feet of water, and recovered it. It was then sent on a tour around the country. We saw it at a museum in the Oakland hills. They had a mock-up of it that you could sit in. My big ol' beefsteak wouldn't even fit in the seat.

Amazing. Imagine sitting in a capsule not a whole lot bigger than a trash can. There are several toggle switches, and the most advanced piece of equipment at your fingertips... is a wind up timer. Now imagine you're sitting in this thing, on top of what amounts to a modified ballistic missile.

Now light it. :y:

I have no idea how those guys even walked with 'nads that big.

As many of you know, the guy that found Liberty Bell 7, Curt Newport is also a high power rocket guy and flys with MDRA, also out at Black Rock.