Beginner launch battery question

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

darryn

Reaction score
Hi all.
I am new to rocketry and need some advice on launch batteries.
I am looking at building my own launch controller system.
I will be started off with C class motors.
Will a 12V 7aH battery be sufficient for my needs?
How many launches would i get from this capacity battery? Basically what I am wanting to find out is if this battery will last a whole day of launching.
Any advice would be appreciated.
TIA.

If you are launching by yourself or just a few others, you might consider making some cables that attach to your car's battery and then input to your launch controller. The 12V in your car will last all day and is easily transported. to the launch site. I made one like this and used phone plug jacks to input the box and an additional jack to output to the launch pad. That means two cables one has clips for the car battery on one end and a phone plug on the other. The second cable uses a phone plug at one end and alligator clips on the other.

Hi all.
I am new to rocketry and need some advice on launch batteries.
I am looking at building my own launch controller system.
I will be started off with C class motors.
Will a 12V 7aH battery be sufficient for my needs?
How many launches would i get from this capacity battery? Basically what I am wanting to find out is if this battery will last a whole day of launching.
Any advice would be appreciated.
TIA.