Dr. Zooch Redstone

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

U812

Reaction score
After being out of model rockets for over 20 years I started life again with a Dr. Zooch Redstone. It was a great build and a nice kit.

I've been a professional modeler in movie visual effects for 30 years or more. Designed and produced my own RC jet kits and RC submarines. But it was pure joy to spend the three day weekend building this little model. Great job Dr. Zooch!

The only thing I changed about it was the paper wraps. I used the PDF upgrades for the Estes. All I did was resize them and wrapped them on.

Haven't flown her yet. I live in California and we are so restricted out here we are lucky to fly legally twice a month. I'm hoping for October 3rd. I'll be sure to get video.

Here's some pictures of the final outcome.

Enjoy,

Steve Neill

P.S. As I am a new member here you can catch up on my BKG here: www.sneillfx.com

29.jpg

33.jpg

32.jpg

30.jpg

Wow, great pics! The first one looks very much like the real thing. I guess I'll have to dig out my kit and move it up towards the front of the build pile. :)

He's done a lot of extra touches there...

U812 can you give us the details on your stunning details- Looks way better than mine!

Very nice work. Your professional skills show in the construction of that kit. Good luck with the flight.

--- Ron

Thanks Ron and N.

And the good Doctor. You can find more on the build of your great model at this location. I should copy it over to here when I can get the time.

https://forums.rocketshoppe.com/showthread.php?t=5825