TRF Opinion Wanted

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TLP Roll by Woody

• I would pay $5 more per kit for a Decal Sheet

• I Feel I pay too much now for what I get

• I like things just the way they are, No Changes Please

• I have no experience the The Launch Pad Rockets

• I don't konw TLP Rockets, But willing to try one to see if a Decal sheet is Worth It

• I have no Interest in The Launch Pad Rockets

Results are only viewable after voting.

Woody's Workshop

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
1) I would pay $5 more per kit for a Decal Sheet in The Launch Pad Kits

2) I think I pay too much for what I get now in The Launch Pad Kits

3) I like things Just the way they are, no change needed in The Launch Pad Kits

4) I don't know about TLP Rockets

5) I don't know about TLP Rockets, but willing to try one to decide on paying more for Decal Sheets

6) I have no interest in TLP Rockets at this time

Last edited:
4) I don't know about TLP rockets. In addition, I have only put a few stickers on my rockets and most have been purchased from stickershock23.

I like TLP Stuff the way it is but yeah, I'de definitely not mind payin' out an extra Fiver for a decent set of Decals.
As things are now, I have one TLP Kit that is Stickershocked, but it's a Custom Set that Mark helped me come up with, and the rest I've had to use to develop my Skills and Creativity.

The Tan-SAM took me like a week to design and make/print/paint the Teeth. I enjoyed the process thoroughly.

TLP Livery 003.jpg

This one gave me an excuse to use Checkerboards, printed on Cardstock, clear coated and glued on.:

TLP Livery 001.jpg

The Gabriel III is the one I got Vinyl from Mark for. Then I went at it with Aluminum Foil Tape! Big Fun Was Had!

TLP Livery 006.jpg