Who has already started eating the Halloween candy?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zeus-cat

Reaction score
I'm guilty. But I did wait two weeks after I bought it to open one bag. That has to count for something.

I have all the Halloween candy I will ever need on hand at all times... That means zero bags. Nobody is going to walk down a 700 ft. unlighted driveway into the woods on Halloween night looking for a house to trick-or-treat at.

I have lived at this house for over 20 years and never have gotten a single trick-or-treater.

Last edited:
I'd probably be into the second bag by now too. So I haven't bought any yet. Keeping an eye on the stock at Target... it doesn't look like they will run out for a week or two.

Need to repurchase Halloween candy this week. For the third time.
But hey, I'm a teacher and I give a lot of it away.
Sometimes.
Ok, rarely.
Chocolate cheers me up.

My wife and I share the same weakness --- Reese's Peanutbutter Cups! Oh, yeah! Usually we manage to hold off until after the big day and just eat the leftovers.

Somebody or other keeps bringing a bag into the office and refilling a community bowl. 'Course the bowl is right behind my chair so when I turn around to get up it is there, looking at me, calling out "Eat me! Eat me!"........
Is it still Halloween candy if it was never intended for trick-or-treaters?

I started to buy this year's supply a couple of weeks ago and it's still in the bag. I did have to sample the stock I had left over from last year to ensure the quality was good enough for the tons of kids who get dropped off from outside my condo complex. There have been some kids living in this complex over the years but never as many as we get every year. I'm about one mile from the New Hampshire state line and we get vans full of their kids dropped off in our target-rich environment.