U2's Songs of Innocence... Apple's Giveaway

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

K'Tesh

.....OpenRocket's ..... "Chuck Norris"
TRF Supporter
Reaction score
Ok, I know sounds like a spam message. It's not... Note: I've not included any links in this post, so it's up to you to see if you believe me or not.

When I opened the iTunes store tonight I saw that Apple is offering the new U2 album (Songs of Innocence) for free until sometime in October as a gift to its iTunes customers.

Just open your iTunes store, and look. The NY Times even has an article about it... Google it.

That is All
Jim

Just in the event you think I've been hacked... I speak 中文 (Mandarin Chinese), I'm studying to become an English teacher in China/TW at Portland State University, I love the Estes Cineroc (my icon), I create tutorials (such as papering fins, making balsa look like plastic, cutting clear payload sections out of florescent light tube guards, and creating accurate nose cone shapes in Open Rocket), and I've got over 200 rockets. (Does that sound like me? Anyone? Anyone?)

Last edited:
Got it this morning shortly after Tim Cook and Bono announced the giveaway at the end of the Apple iPhone6/Apple Pay/Apple Watch event. I'm not all that familiar with U2, but I've listened to this album a couple of times. I think I'll like it.

I use to really like U2, but Zooropa was the last album that I really liked. Their newer albums don't do anything for me.

I use to really like U2, but Zooropa was the last album that I really liked. Their newer albums don't do anything for me.