"Faster Buddy, Faster!" Build Thread

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

What should this rocket be named (see post #13)

• Warp Test #1

• Faster Buddy, Faster!

Results are only viewable after voting.

Ravenex

TRF Sponsor
Reaction score
This will be my first post on these forums so I will start with a brief introduction. My name is Brian Schwartz. I am a mechanical engineer and work designing automation machinery. I also have experience in machining (cnc and manual including 2 years in the guitar industry), welding, electronics and, software development. My primary hobby is combat robotics, I build killer robots ranging from 1 pound to 340 pounds. I also run the Chicago Robotic Combat Association and put on an annual competition at the iHobby Expo. As a general rule I over do everything and I build things to be rock solid.

As to my experience in rocketry, as a kid my brothers and I build lots of Estes and scratch built rockets and eventually my father started flying high power. We traveled with him to a number of local launches but then he fell out of the hobby for a while and so did we. A few years ago my father started building again and has gotten my daughter involved with a number of Estes kits and a mid power US Rockets Banshee. After our recent trip to LDRS 33 at which I purchased my daughter a Sirius Eradicator and I joked about getting my level one cert with it, my father gave me a stratologger for my birthday with the comment "Now you have to build something". I got a copy of RockSim and got started