Levels of certification

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Odo

Reaction score
I keep hearing about these levels of certification.
I am new to this hobby and dont know too much yet, could someone explain what all this means? I dont want to do something illegal by accident or something :eyeroll:

Oh that makes sense.
I havent gone any bigger then a c-6-7 so Im sure this wont be a problem anytime soon!
Thanks for the response!

Yea. You think that now. :) It's addictive and progressive.
I once said I'd never launch anything bigger than a G, why bother? Yep. that didn't last.

I once said I'd never launch anything bigger than a G, why bother? Yep. that didn't last.

+1
Boy, is that the truth,,,,,,,
That was toooooo funny,,,,,,,,,,
I hope you don't mind if I occasionally hijack that line............
I'm honestly beginning to think about becoming certified myself to fly a tank to Jupiter...........

Teddy

He's 15 and has that hurdle to cross first :) At least he's going about the right way and not trying to blow smoke up our arses. He's even learn how to tell what a BS'er is...and we do get some that really like to pile it deep ;)

He's 15 and has that hurdle to cross first :) At least he's going about the right way and not trying to blow smoke up our arses. He's even learn how to tell what a BS'er is...and we do get some that really like to pile it deep ;)

And at least Im not trying to drop car batteries onto people from 700 feet using a rocket propelled by Rcandy and is controlled with an Arduino board making radio waves to "move the flame around"
:facepalm:
Also that "tank to jupiter" comment made me laugh so hard. Best mental image.

I think TRA has a mentoring program and NAR has junior L1 certs. I don't know the details though. No time like the present to start.