OPEN ROCKET SOFTWARE PROBLEM

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tstone

Reaction score
I have been using open rocket for some time now. In the course of designing my
level 3 rocket & trying to run a simulation I get an error message
"Unable to run simulation motor not ignited". Does anyone have a clue for me?

Run some sandpaper over the clips. Har Har, sorry I have no idea. Maybe try attaching the design for someone to look over? I've never used Open Rocket before.

Run some sandpaper over the clips. Har Har, sorry I have no idea. Maybe try attaching the design for someone to look over? I've never used Open Rocket before.

That is probably a good idea. I have never seen this either.,

I have been using open rocket for some time now. In the course of designing my
level 3 rocket & trying to run a simulation I get an error message
"Unable to run simulation motor not ignited". Does anyone have a clue for me?

Check your motor mount tube's "motor" configuration tab. What is the Ignition at field set to?

Kevin

I have seen this error, when I accidently set up two stages on a one stage rocket.

I would check that.

I don't understand why "automatic" didn't work -- I'll have to take a look at it.

Are you one of the developers of openrocket? I just saw your android app link in your signature. That is a cool feature. I bought Rocksim, but there is no android support. I think I'll definitely look into OpenRocket due to the android app. Maybe sim in both just to check agreement. Beats the hell out of firing up the laptop at the field just to check a sim of a new engine.