LOC Precision V2 4" Build Questions...

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Quaranta

Reaction score
First,... I'm a NOOB to the site and MPR/HPR. This will be my first non-estes rocket. Thanks for your patience.

I have a fair bit of modeling experience and fiberglass experience.

I placed this here (MPR section ) as I intend on using F/G's to start,... before (perhaps) moving on to higher impulse motors.

I'd like to make this model sturdy... Any advice that you guys can offer on upgrading the shock cord H/W... motor retention HW... glassing the tube... or anything else would be greatly appreciated.

I tried to search,... but LOC and V2 are too short to search.

THX

First,... I'm a NOOB to the site and MPR/HPR. This will be my first non-estes rocket. Thanks for your patience.

I have a fair bit of modeling experience and fiberglass experience.

I placed this here (MPR section ) as I intend on using F/G's to start,... before (perhaps) moving on to higher impulse motors.

I'd like to make this model sturdy... Any advice that you guys can offer on upgrading the shock cord H/W... motor retention HW... glassing the tube... or anything else would be greatly appreciated.

I tried to search,... but LOC and V2 are too short to search.

THX