DynaStar - Snarky (#05030) Gallery

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KHamel

Reaction score
One of my favorites being launched on an E18.

Snarky.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Keith,

Was that launch @CMASS this past W/E?
Check out the flag, no wind?

Daniel

I am a scratch builder and would love to get a scan of the stickers that went on the Snarky. Anybody have one?

Finally done. There is a build thread in MPR

Attachments

• sn1.jpg
    sn1.jpg
    112.5 KB · Views: 109
  • sn2.jpg
    sn2.jpg
    101.6 KB · Views: 110
  • sn4.jpg
    sn4.jpg
    89.4 KB · Views: 102
Mine when it was finished (quite a while ago) before any flights.

4345b4f3.jpg

de6445b1.jpg

It's been a couple months since I've had some free time to work on micros. Tied myself up reworking a bunch of Night Launch vehicles and club night launch support items for September 24th. Keeping everything I have two of crossed the weather cooperates for this coming Saturday.

With most of those things out of the way, I got back to working on a pretty nifty DownScale....Snarky. It's been on the boards for a couple years. had a time trying to decide what size would give the best balance between size and flying. T3 or T4 seemed the most likely candidates for the major body & Scoop parts. I must say getting the scoop Angle cutting & opeing guides for this small tube was kind of fun. The cutting proved to be challanging but doable.
Basswood was used for all wing & fins. To keep everything as light as possible these were 1/32" thick and tissued for strength. A stock NCB-3AD fliskit nosecone was hollowed out assuming some nose weight would be required as some point. I'm happy to report the model sims to fly without any additional mass. we'll see after the first flight.