Building a Estes Mega Der Max

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey so if i get something wrong or you have a suggestion in general post it in the comments please and i will get back to you within 48 hours or so after all I'm a busy 7th grade student.

So to be honest i have a lot of experience with the Mega Der Max the only thing is... the fins on this is ridiculous you spend 4/5 of your building time just on the fins and last time i have my exacto knife slice into my hand but then again i wasn't that educated back then on safety (last year) so to start off i would like to ask if anyone would like to do the fins for me (correctly) the only thing is kinda can't pay shipping so theres that but hey i spend a lot of time trying to put models together this one just doesn't really fit my experience right now at least :sad:. I will wait until it gets here soon but please pm if you would like to help me build the fins on this puppy i will put a picture of how complicated they are to assemble, maybe donate epoxy (it helps due to I'm building 4-5 pro series 2 models maybe every month)
or anything in general pm me please. i will post when i get the kit and then when someone does the fins so please be patient.

update: As far for the fins i think my local rocket club is going to do them but not sure, there very busy as well so probably might not work but good news i have been practicing with some left over balsa wood i found in my scraps and practically did it spot on its just i cut it .5 to 1cm to long for assurance. i am glad to say i will be doing the fins myself and once i get the kit this tuesday/wendsay i will post a video and picure of the unboxing also is it ok if i don't use epoxy?

Last edited: