Say hello to this great place

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GaryWang

Reaction score
Hello!My name is Gary,and my Chinese name is Wang Sihan.I am a Chinese high school student.And i am 18 years old. And it's a blessing to meet my English teacher-James.He is really a good man.Since I am interested in rockets,he introduce me to this forum,and i am also glad to be one of this forum.I did good in chemistry,math,physics,and of course English,but I am indeed a greem hand in the field of rockets. I want to know more about it. But I can only be allowed to surf the Internet once a week,for the heavy schoolwork.please forgive me.Anyway,i will get over all the obstacles,however tough it will be.

Wow Gary, what a wonderful attitude you have..
Never forget, the greater the obstacle or the more work and effort something takes,
the greater the reward will be in the end when you've accomplished it..
Gary with an attitude like that you're going to go very far in life...
It is a pleasure to welcome you to this forum..
Your future is quite bight..

Teddy

I believe he's talking about K'Tesh..... :)

Yup! Gary's my student... Great Guy!

Welcome Gary! Glad you could get a post in!

blackbrandt is the American student who is studying Chinese I told you about today. I hope you'll be able to connect up and chat sometime.

All The Best!
Jim

Welcome to the forum and to rocketry, Gary!

I have a feeling that you are going to come away from this forum believing all Americans (and other English-speaking Westerners) are obsessed with rockets to a ridiculous degree. This is not true at all - only the really cool ones are...

Welcome Gary! You're in the right place. Plenty of knowledgeable and helpful people here.

A primer on Chinese names.