Rocketry accident

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Sad news.

It may have been intended as a kind of rocket, but if it was a cylinder like they said on the news, then the boys made a bomb, and not a rocket.

Media running with the clickbait/"attention-grabbing" headline instead of bothering to fact-check? Unpossible!

:facepalm::mad:

Typical.
Awhile back a kid around here somewhere seriously burned himself while setting RC Car Nitro-methane fuel on fire, and the News all reported it as "Rocket Fuel" for model rockets.

Typical.
Awhile back a kid around here somewhere seriously burned himself while setting RC Car Nitro-methane fuel on fire, and the News all reported it as "Rocket Fuel" for model rockets.
Not surprising. At one time, I was a J-school student. For all of our differences and disagreements, I can't think of one of my instructors (all old-school "newspapermen" (and women)) that would have been happy with the current state of affairs of "journalism".

Journalism in America is dead. Reporters are just too lazy to leave their desks and beat the bushes! They just stay in their nice cozy office and google! and they can't even do that right! All the news media have an agenda and part of it is $$$$$, NOT honesty or integrity!

Journalism in America is clearly agenda driven. This article is a bunch of garbage. A propane tank has no purpose in amateur rocketry.

Even if it was unintended, this was a bomb waiting to happen.

"He took one look to the left, then THIS happens."

"When she sings, the audience is stunned. I was crying by the third note."

"Farmer picks up a wad of chewing gum. What happens next will leave you speechless."

There, I think I'm ready to be a modern journalist. Why anyone would want to get into a profession that has lost all respect is beyond me.

"He took one look to the left, then THIS happens."