Recovery Electronics Survey

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wetmelon

Reaction score
Hello, everyone!

I'm an engineering student in the US, and I've been working with a friend to design an altimeter for his HPR projects. As I've worked through the design I've realized that it could be commercially viable and I'd like to gauge community interest. To that end, I've developed a short survey that should give me a good idea of what aspects of the altimeters would be appreciated and which would not be used. If you could take 5 minutes to give me your input, it'd be greatly appreciated!

Here's the link to the survey (Google Forms): https://goo.gl/forms/x5DGiqh5Xm

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, post them here :)

Last edited:
You need to survey the existing altimeters already on the market and decide if you can produce a product that has the same features and do it for less money or more features for the same price. There are some very capable products on the market with excellent price points.

You need to survey the existing altimeters already on the market and decide if you can produce a product that has the same features and do it for less money or more features for the same price. There are some very capable products on the market with excellent price points.

Oh for sure, that was step one. This survey is like... step 8 :)

Last edited:
I'd imagine your data will show several trends vs the one ideal product

3 products categories I can see:
1. Lowest cost alt
2. All the expensive bells and whistles
3. Something tiny to fit in 13mm tubes

Last edited: