Eggtimer response time

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

iter

HPR Glider Driver
Reaction score
I'm building a rocket I plan to fly at TCC Dairy Aire on May 16th. I have everything for this rocket except a tracker. I even have the antennas that Cris Erving recommends for the EggFinder.

I reached out to Cris on Thursday asking for an EggFinder TRS. I don't want to be on his case--I realize Cris has a life outside of rocketry. I am curious what his typical turnaround times are, so I can set my own expectations. It may be that I simply waited too long before deciding that I need a tracker for this launch. I know many people here bought his kits and had great success with them, I'm curious if any of them can comment on typical schedules.

Ari.

I've no experience with how long it takes his packages to get mailed within us. But as far as reponse to emails and the like he is usually pretty quick.

Cris is usually very quick to both answer emails and turn orders around....

Teddy

Chris is quick on emails , I don't recall ever waiting over 24 hrs for PayPal invoice

Cris shipped my TRS to Connor on 3/19, and I had the completed unit in my hands on 4/11. Seems reasonable to me.