Build Threads

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kruegon

Reaction score
I've seen a lot of build threads on here. Is this something just anyone does or is it just certain people? I only ask because I've been documenting my two current builds. They are both Estes 24mm rockets with a few mods.

I'm just wondering if I may have anything to offer through my builds. I'm a fairly accomplished modeler. I ask a lot of MPR and HPR questions. Just trying to give back a bit.

Same here we all build rockets but not everyone uses the same techniques. Go ahead and give us build threads then we can learn your style of building and maybe improve ours.

Yes, post away. And never under any circumstances take anything I post seriously. :wink:

I've seen a lot of build threads on here. Is this something just anyone does or is it just certain people? I only ask because I've been documenting my two current builds. They are both Estes 24mm rockets with a few mods.

I'm just wondering if I may have anything to offer through my builds. I'm a fairly accomplished modeler. I ask a lot of MPR and HPR questions. Just trying to give back a bit.
That's what it is all about....
I've gotten some good suggestions while in the middle of a build when posting.....so its all good.

Fire away.

I think its great to take the time to share your experience here by posting a build thread, lots of good examples of how to do them. I wish the forum had some kind of index for builds, kind of like how the Gallery section is set up, so you could find a particular manufacturer/model build easily. Maybe something to think about in the future.

Anyone can do a build thread. Many do not. It does slow things down to keep taking pictures and writing up the steps and accomplishments. But it is worth it to pay forward with suggestions, and others may offer advice that can help you.