Star Wars

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littlemisterbig

Reaction score
Hey guys,
Who here likes Star Wars? And whats your favorite movie? Whos your favorite Character?

Just turned my 5 year old son onto Star Wars. We watched the first three (ummm... or is it the last three?) last weekend and he instantly became hooked. Now we're in the process of redecorating his bedroom with a space theme and Star Wars movie posters.

Dennis

Hey guys,
Who here likes Star Wars? And whats your favorite movie? Whos your favorite Character?

I'm a Star Wars guy since 8th grade when my english teacher showed us clips relating to history and other stories.
I love them all !

Hey guys,

The Empire Strikes Back is my fav. Darkest of the six. I've always loved Darth Vader. When Revenge of the Jedi, oops, I mean Return of the Jedi came out, I was a manager at an AMC in St. Pete, Florida while in college. Got to dress up in a Vader costume I made, movie helmet and all. Was a lot of fun dressing up as him!

Didn't care for Episodes 1-3. Hopefully VII is better!

Launching rockets (or missiles in my case) is so easy a chimp could do it. Read a step, do a step, eat a banana.

Sent from my iPad Air using Rocketry Forum.

Just turned my 5 year old son onto Star Wars.

When you show him Empire, be sure to video his reaction to the "father" scene.

[youtube][video=youtube;ZbV5hn_ET0U]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZbV5hn_ET0U[/video][/youtube].

I really loved the three Star Wars movies. The first one in 1977 was my favorite, as it was so shockingly mind-blowing.

I heard there were plans to make three more after 1983, but I cannot recall what happened after that. :). Oh, there is a 4th movie coming out next year.....so I guess it took 32 years to get around to making another one.

- George Gassaway

Last edited:
He's already seen it and his reaction was very similar.