Hello...newbie here!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AstroBama

Reaction score
Hello! My name is Jonathan. I'm new here. In fact, I'm fairly new to the hobby all together. I'm 42 years old and have always been a big fan of rockets since my boyhood when America was going to the Moon almost on a routine basis.

While looking for something to do earlier this year, I bought an RTF starter kit. And now I'm hooked! Since then, I've built three or four of the lower level kits.

I'm kinda learning as I go and feeling my way through. So, please be patient with me. I may be asking a lot of stupid questions in here. I hope I don't get on anybody's nerves.

I look forward to sharing ideas and hobby knowledge with you all.

Thanks!

Welcome to TRF! :wave:

I think you will find lots of valuable information here.

As a newbie myself, I can say this is a GREAT forum. Lot's of good information and everyone is really friendly and supportive! :D

:ciao:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
What they said up there!

I'm 44 and was in your situation about a year ago. I've learned a lot around here and some of the people can even pass for sane.

Welcome aboard!

Hi Jonathon, glad you stopped in! Don't worry about asking alot of questions - there are a ton of people in here who have a vast wealth of information tucked away in their heads (and notebooks and log books, etc...). I'm on my 3rd time as a BAR and this is the most serious I've been with it my whole life.

Again, welcome and don't afraid of the forum members.....most of them don't bite.... :)

Rick

Hello! My name is Jonathan. I'm new here. In fact, I'm fairly new to the hobby all together. I'm 42 years old and have always been a big fan of rockets since my boyhood when America was going to the Moon almost on a routine basis.

Thanks!

Jonathan,