!Im New! First launch this saturday!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Parrot

Reaction score
Im new to the hobby, got my first rocket the other day and going launch it this saturday! Its a max trax the one with the digital counter thing on!
do i have to peg the port pad 2 down or is it ok on its own?

Can anyone give me any tips?

Im from Staffordshire UK does anyone know of a club at all in the surrounding area or people local??

Im looking to get a couple more cheap rockets think the launcher in the kits a port pad 2, can anyone give me adv what i would need to buy and what sort of upgrades are available?

Thanks any help would be greatful

First of all,

Welcome to rocketry, and welcome to The Rocketry Forum!

Lots of very nice and helpful folks around here, and more information than you can digest in a year.

As for your questions: The Estes porta-pad should do just fine on its own. They are pretty stable for the little things they are designed to launch.

Since I'm not from the UK, I can't really speak for what is available over on your side of the pond. There are, however, quite a few regulars on here who can certainly steer you in the right direction.

Again, Welcome!

WW

Welcome aboard!
Look around TheRocketry Forum, it is a wealth of knowlege!

Take some photos Sturday we would love to see them.