Whats all this talk about...?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Playdo

Reaction score
I am very new to the concept of high power rocketry. I have been building and flying low powered ones (estes models, using up to C sized engines) for about 10 years now off an on. I am really starting to pick it back up now, and I cam upon this site. After doing MUCH lurking, and checking out a lot of these high powered creations, my interest has been sparked even more.

What are these liscenses, or permits that you speak of? where and how could they be obtained? Any info is appreciated

What is a good high powered rocket kit to start in the ways of high power? I consider myself a decent modeller, and would like to get into some of this action.

Thanks

Riz